FOOD REVIEW: Vapour Bar Exchange, Gurgaon

Took a while to find this place on Sohna Road, Gurgaon but worth the drive from central Delhi where I reside.

This place’s concept is something I totally love – freshly brewed beer & fluctuating prices. They work on a share exchange model wherein the most popular drink keeps becoming cheaper!

Famous for its brewing, the in house beers are quite a thing to try! I personally loved their cutting beer sampler and blondie was my favourite from the lot!

The ambiance is great, choice of music played is excellent, overall elevates your mood for some good time while you’re here.

My experience at vapor has been quite a fulfilling one! It started with various veg and non veg appetizers, some fabulous chakna to go with the beer .Mushroom and lentil galouti and mutton galouti’s were really melt in the mouth. Among other hits were kali mirch chicken tangdi and tandoori prawns, each had very succulent pieces.

For street food lovers, there was papdi chaat, palak patta chat, vada pav and keema pav and all were exceptionally made. I even got a helping of keema pav packed, I loved it so much !

For the mains, chicken tikka masala served with malabari parantha is something nobody should miss! It’s very tasty and was accompanied by dal makhani! Perfectly happy with the taste and texture and the quantity!

The kuttu flour chettinad non veg pizza was unusual but good. The mutton biryani served with raita and jhol did appeal to my palette. The rice grain was perfectly cooked and so was the mutton. This dish was presented beautifully and tasted great.

For drinks, I’m biased towards sangria but everybody on my table was happy with their choices which included tonnes of beer samplers, caprioska, milkshakes, mojito’s and what not.

We ended our meal with a variety of deserts ranging from Banoffee pie, mud cake and strawberry cheesecake. All of which were good .

It’s a definite visit in my opinion! Totally recommended.

Happy eating!

 

Vapour Bar Exchange Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a comment